joey's enforcer application

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
STEAM NAME: joey

STEAM ID: STEAM_0:1:52628136

WHY DO YOU WANT TO BE AN ENFORCER?:
Hi, my name is joey and I've played PERP for near 7 odd years now. I enjoy the community and game; most of you know that I'm a heavy cop main but still do piss about as a meth head on the occasion. Being an enforcer is something I've wanted to come back to for a long time now, rather than beating around the bush I thought I'd be outright honest that my intention is to become Enforcer+ rather than applying for Helper.

I want to join the staff team again because I see PERP progressing in a good direction as a community and I want to be more-a-part of it, helping run those mini-events more often and especially helping guide the constantly changing meta of how rules are enforced. I think all staff need to have a good rapport with the whole community, having communication as a key point to good development. I'm the right type of person for that role: I've branched out and am friendly to all types of players, getting involved in some of the most out-there roleplay and genuinely trying to give everyone the chance to have a bit of fun. I admire how the community has developed and how it's working with the dwindling player base of Garry's mod to rejuvenate itself to something better. I've seen all the changes the community has gone through and I'm loving it right now, although some may say it's nothing of its former glory: I really appreciate what the staff team is doing and I want to be a part of it.

Now I have lost all sense of bias that I did indeed have and am a very active and present member of the community. I'm no longer afraid to ask for help if I don't quite understand something, really losing that cocky self-righteousness that I used to have. I want to use all this to keep helping to make PERP an inviting community that breeds good friendships and fun, it's a class game mode and we all enjoy it.