Punishment Type: Ban
Punishment Subtype: Server Ban
Appeal Type: Apology
Which staff member issued the punishment?: @A1L
How long were you banned/blacklisted for?: 1 Month

Your Steam Name: Jaydogdizzledinner
Your Roleplay Name: Travis Nguyen
Your SteamID: STEAM_0:1:158050240

Why were you punished?: 2.6 - Failure to report metagamers // Extended for 1.6, 3.2 - Metagaming with others, lying about it in a dispute, wasting staff time.

Why should this appeal be considered?: Hindsight is 20/20, and unfortunately, I believe that I made a grave mistake in attempting to circumvent punishment by lying to staff to negate the ban given to me. I'm still very new to the server and I've been enjoying my time on PERP immensely but I've done the community and administration team a disservice by insulting both staff's intelligence and wasting their time in an attempt to lie my way out of punishment instead of simply admitting my mistake and accepting the fact that I had disrespected the server's rules and regulations.

My intention isn't to be malicious to PERPheads whatsoever and I, ironically, was afraid of extending my ban for a far longer period as in my initial ban statement it was said I was banned solely for 2.6 and I genuinely believed that if I had admitted to actually being present in the Discord call I would be suffering the same fate as my friend KrT had as his ban jumped from 2 weeks to 2 months, to now 6 months. I understood the punishments on the server were severe and as stated previously I've been loving playing the server and interacting with the community, especially in police roleplay.