- Messages
- 3,080
- Reaction score
- 4,022
- Points
- 1,170
- Staff
- #1
Suggestion Title: Restart 6.1 notice
Suggestion Description: When the server restarts and finishes doing so, anyone connected to the server in the 10 minute period after the restart will have a persistent message at the top of their screen notifying them that rule 6.1 is in effect.
"The server has recently restarted. Criminal activity is not allowed, and you must not continue any previous roleplay situations."
This message should disappear from the top of your screen after the 10 minutes is up, which will serve as a soft notification that crime is allowed again.
Could also add a countdown, to help people gauge when the grace period expires.
Why should this be added?:
- There is a surprising amount of people who happen to be online at the time of restart and are unaware that it's not allowed. Putting a notice on people's screens for a temporary 10 minutes can't really hurt and would serve to notify when activities can resume.
What negatives could this have?:
- Taking up screen space, which is already used by various other HUD elements from various other jobs and interface elements like organization invites or the F1 menu.
What problem would this suggestion solve?: This would help combat negligent or ignorant violations of rule 6.1.
Suggestion Description: When the server restarts and finishes doing so, anyone connected to the server in the 10 minute period after the restart will have a persistent message at the top of their screen notifying them that rule 6.1 is in effect.
"The server has recently restarted. Criminal activity is not allowed, and you must not continue any previous roleplay situations."
This message should disappear from the top of your screen after the 10 minutes is up, which will serve as a soft notification that crime is allowed again.
Could also add a countdown, to help people gauge when the grace period expires.
Why should this be added?:
- There is a surprising amount of people who happen to be online at the time of restart and are unaware that it's not allowed. Putting a notice on people's screens for a temporary 10 minutes can't really hurt and would serve to notify when activities can resume.
What negatives could this have?:
- Taking up screen space, which is already used by various other HUD elements from various other jobs and interface elements like organization invites or the F1 menu.
What problem would this suggestion solve?: This would help combat negligent or ignorant violations of rule 6.1.



