Reaction score
Punishment Type: Ban
Appeal Type: Apology
Which staff member issued the punishment?: rxsm For Nazeer
How long were you banned/blacklisted for?: 3 Days

Your Steam Name: Valurim
Your Roleplay Name: John Richard
Your SteamID: STEAM_1:1:154568770

Why were you banned/blacklisted?: 3.4 - User failed to comply under direct gunpoint

Why should this appeal be considered?: I was in pursuit of a wanted vehicle, and when we approached Parker tunnel he slammed the brakes on me and we came to a stop and my car stopped in front of him. He stepped out of the car with a gun and pointed it at me and for a second I stopped and thought, if I drive off is this a 3.4 violation? However I thought to myself, I'm a police officer and I knew the suspect was wanted, and a dangerous criminal, and so I made the choice to drive away, risking my life, because as an officer it is my duty to put priority on justice. That was my rational realistic decision that I based off of a real life situation. I'd also like to note that I believe rule 3.4 poorly addresses the ambiguity regarding certain circumstances such as this.