3D Modeling corner

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hey as you or may not now, I'm an amateur 3D modeler. Annyway thought I create a topic about it and startoff with the Perpheads logo in 3d :)

gsxu.png

Reaction score
Not much :/ I use Blender for modeling and from what I understand it's one hell of a proces to get your model working in a source game.

Reaction score
Damn, alright, well yea it's a fair process, was hoping you could help shed some light into areas we don't fully know right now. But that's ok, we'll keep working at it to get stuff working, how good are you at texturing your models then? Since we could use a good modeler, I myself an amateur as well, but with some experience at doing it for source, just might like some help for future content things that we plan to add. So if you're a decent texturer as well, I might ask if you could make something to assess your skills, if you don't mind.

Reaction score
Well as far as texturing goes, I know how UV maps work and how to add a bumpmap and a specular map. But I do need some practice in finding the correct seams (in order to unwrap the uv map) and also finding the correct texture, as in the right scale etc. :p

Some examples of my work

Christmas hat, Candy Cane and Christmas tree (Mod for mount and blade)

Some other things

mpvu.jpg

Reaction score
MazZ;n2595 said:
Well as far as texturing goes, I know how UV maps work and how to add a bumpmap and a specular map. But I do need some practice in finding the correct seams (in order to unwrap the uv map) and also finding the correct texture, as in the right scale etc. :p

Some examples of my work

Some other things

mpvu.jpg

You made those wallpapers / Logo's ?

Reaction score
Dudeh said:
MazZ;n2595 said:

Some examples of my work

Some other things

mpvu.jpg

You made those wallpapers / Logo's ?
Yup, made with blender :)

Reaction score
very nice work :)
can i bring you to make me a logo?! haha they are amazing

Reaction score