Server Suggestion Add AK-74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Suggestion Title: Add AK-74
Suggestion Description: There are plenty of guns here indeed. But a lot of firearms are still missing for some reason. One of those guns is 5.45.x39 AK-74M, which was a primary assault rifle in arms for about 50 years in vast list of countries. We have AKS-74U. AKM and AK-101 in game already, why not add the actual full-sized AK-74M

Why should this be added?:
- New gun
- 5.45x39 Suppressor and AK-74U magazine already in game
- AK-74M is quite different of AK-101 so it won't be a same gun

What negatives could this have?:
- If I was a developer, I would be to lazy to do this
- Not the most necessary thing for server right now

Reaction score
Sure, adding a new gun like the AK-74M to our Garry's Mod server sounds cool, but let's consider a few reasons why it might not be the best idea right now:

1. Weapon Overload: We've already got a bunch of guns in the game, and throwing in more might confuse folks or make it harder to balance things out.
  2. Messing with Game Balance: New weapons can mess up how the game's supposed to be played. If this AK-74M is way better than what we've got, everyone might just start using it, and that's no fun.
  3. Development Hassles: Making a new gun isn't as easy as it sounds. Our devs have their hands full with other stuff, like fixing bugs and making the game run smoother.
  4. Niche Appeal: Maybe not everyone's into this AK-74M. We should consider if most players would even care about it.
  5. Bugs and Issues: New stuff often brings new problems. We'd need to fix those bugs, and that takes time and effort.
  6. Player Feedback: We should ask our players what they think. If most don't really want the AK-74M, maybe it's not worth it.
In the end, we want our server to be the best it can be, I believe that time could be spend better.

Reaction score