Operational Vehicle Doors.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Another suggestion which I have put together in order to improve the realism and functionality of the server. Due to being reasoned into creating seperate threads for each of my suggestions, here is the first of many - Operational Vehicle Doors. Expect more suggestions in the near future.

Suggestion:

Topic:
Operational Vehicle Doors.

Short explanation:
-
The ability to operate doors on a vehicle.

Detailed description:
  • Here is the story I always seem to write on these suggestions. After countless encounters with police and such, I have noticed the lack of realism specifically to do with the functionality of vehicle doors. I was an officer and I was arresting a man, about to put him into my vehicle for transport and he magically teleported into the back of my car? Of-course I was confused and decided to create this suggestion thread.
  • Although I am not sure whether operational vehicle doors can be made specifically on TDM cars however I am sure the developers of the server can find a way to do it. This is one of those suggestions which doesn't impact the server that much, infact, it doesn't really impact it at all, however I do feel that in order to better improve the realism of the server, we do need to be diving into some of the features that we do not pay much attention to.
  • How will these doors operate you ask? Well, when a player or an officer wants someone/to get into a car, they simply have to press a little button on the keyboard for the door to open with some kind of effect to make it look realistic and the door will (so that it will function better) close automatically once in the vehicle.

Optional additions: