Paralake EMS 'Organization'

Would you be interested/do you feel a need for a more organized Paramedic Job System?

• Yes, I am interested in possibly developing a new system.

Votes: 47 83.9%
  • No, I am not interested in this idea.

Votes: 9 16.1%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Hello all. Over the past couple of weeks I have recently become highly involved in being a Paramedic. I noticed on many occasions that there is a lot of disorder within the job. I want to know how all of you would feel about myself taking the time to develop a presentation of an Organizational Paramedic System similar to the one we have currently with the police department. I have a lot of experience being a Paramedic and feel that the job opens many opportunities for players and could be greatly expanded on. I would love to organize and develop this new system, but first, I'd love to hear your feedback on this situation.

Please note; this isn't something that would be set in stone if I developed it, it would just mean I would develop this into a functioning system to present in a way that could eventually be added in.

Reaction score
I've been dispatcher over the last couple of days, a thing that I've noticed is that the EMS is a lot more organised when there is a dispatcher on, since they're able to split the talk groups and make sure they're not self dispatching.

Something I'd like to see would be some sort of ranking system(?), like maybe if you achieve a certain amount of playtime as a Paramedic you would become a Senior Paramedic, you wouldn't get anything different, just something you could work towards if you enjoy being a paramedic. Possibly they could get some sort of buff in pay and a chevron or some indication on their uniform? Not too sure about EMS uniform in the states. Same could be done with FD?

Reaction score
I think that it would be better if the Paralake emergency services where incorparated in to the police department.