Reaction score
Appealing for: Ban
Appeal type: Apology
Which staff member banned you: CONSOLE
How long were you banned for: Permanent

Your Steam Name: Senlin
Your In-game Name: Robin Sen
Your Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:58843053

Why were you banned/blacklisted: ‘ALT account’ – was actually my main – will be explained in my apology.
Why should this appeal be considered: Hey everyone, as it was so long ago I’m unsure if anyone who plays will know who I am. The appeal is about my ban and not myself so I’ll keep it short but I feel I should give a little bit of context. I started playing on this server back in 2013 when this game mode was new to the game and used to play daily for over two years. I’m 19 now which made me around 12-13 when I first joined back then. I managed to work my way up into the staff team before resigning from moderator pretty quickly after gaining the rank as I didn’t feel ready. After this period, I didn’t play the server as much for many reasons which was when things took a turn for the worse.

Towards the end of 2015 (when I got banned) there was a glitch going around that would give you large amounts of money for little effort, this resulted in some people suddenly having the likes of Bugatti Veyron’s etc. Although it’s no excuse, I used this opportunity to join in and as I didn’t know the glitch, I logged into a different account and downloaded the first public gmod hack I could find which rightfully got me banned before I could even join the server. This is what resulted in my main account getting banned as an ‘ALT’.