Ideas & Suggestion: Reform of Warning/Ban system

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Topic:
Reform of Warning/Ban system

Short explanation (in notes):

*Removal of Warnings (not including bans) after a period of time (1, 2+ Months)
*Removal of Permaban or Long Time Bans for Warnings
*Kicks to not be counted as Bans (i.e if this system to be used, kicks should not add up or "counted" with the bans, bans to be seperate)

Detailed description (why should it become added):
This goes back a long way. To understand why I am asking reform is to first understand who I am (or at least the relevance). I started playing Gmod for... Quiet a few years ago. But almost immidietly I went into RP servers (when they were more popular) and begining with Serious RP. From there I've been going from one Serious RP server to another and I found Perp. It was a very exciting and new, one which was not the same as DarkRP, yet not as plain as Serious RP. It had good mechanics which made it very enjoyable to play and a server to relax from the other servers I played on. But, here is where things started to get a little murky. The server is stated to be Serious Roleplay, which I by that fact treat it as one. That means that I should have the ability to have the freedom to properly construct and follow through different situations via IC and instead of it being followed through OOC. An example of what I mean is the rule "3.22 Highway Driving- Players should at all times drive on the correct side of the highway and should not perform unrealistic". The problem with this is where RP situations kick in, and when immidiet descisions need to be made (such as driving while being chased by police) you are in some way forced, maybe a road block, traffic or otherwise situations where you have no choice but to drive in the other direction. This is an IC situation, but the rule states that its against the rules. Rules and OOC should not drive IC descisions of such form, a person being forc