TFU: Are you satisfied with the Range Rover? What would you prefer?

Reaction score
Ok, so, from what I’ve gathered from @Niko a d @Creepis ’s conversation in the shoutbox the other day, there’s been a lot of talk about TFU wanting TFU to have a new patrolling car. Now, at this point we can’t say it’s happening, however, for YEARS There has been talks of TFU getting a different car since TFU became a thing. I am not a developer, so I’m NOT promising you TFO’s a new car. I just want to know what you would want as a TFU Car? I personally like the rover for its ability to boost me onto roofs and other high places but in pursuits the vehicle only truly excels in stopping cars slower than it. You can also shoot TFU feet under it, which is a pain.

Ideas I’ve been told before:
- Audi RS4 Avant (My personal favourite suggestion)
- Holden HSV GTS
- Mercedes ML63
- Hummer H1 (this most likely isn’t happening sorry).
- One of the BMW’s (really)

Typically for a general purpose light gear patrol car we would want a car with the following aspects:
- 4+ seats
- 4 doors
- At least 75 MPH in speed.
- Should provide significant body cover, allowing officers to shoot over a part of the car.
- Should have little chance of being snagged on a part of the map.
- Should look as if it has a significant enough trunk space to hold equipment.
- Should have more functionality than the range rover currently has.

Reaction score
I'd prefer one of the BMW's, one that isnt already used for traffic would do, and otherwise the Mercedes ML63 is a good option. They are decently controlable, have decent speed and decent cover.

Reaction score
  • Staff
The issue I have with the ML63 is it could be no different to the Range Rover we currently have in terms of functionality, it’s the same car just nicer looking.

Reaction score
allow crown vics and dodge chargers to be used by TFU, perhaps an unmarked version of them just something less that's European please
maxresdefault.jpg

Reaction score