What Programming language do you use/What are your shticks?

Reaction score
Hello,

In an effort to better my self as a programmer, I would like to try new stuff such as new programming languages and new cool stuff.

So I made this thread, Feel free to share your opinions.

Currently I am using a little bit of GOlang to build a webserver that dynamically (based on rules fetch from a database) pushes the related pages of the page you are viewing using http2 push method and LINK header

Reaction score
View attachment 13251

Starting to learn HTML so I can try and get an apprenticeship (Basically an internship if you're not from the UK) if not I may go to University to study Software Engineering
oh man I learned a bit of HTLM when I was like 12, and I mean a tiny bit but it was fun. I might need to learn C++ Because I want to make a game with unreal

Kay

Reaction score
oh man I learned a bit of HTLM when I was like 12, and I mean a tiny bit but it was fun. I might need to learn C++ Because I want to make a game with unreal
I just need to start learning a few languages so I can pass the test and get an internship with a company

BullyHunter

Communication Banned
Reaction score
View attachment 13251

Starting to learn HTML so I can try and get an apprenticeship (Basically an internship if you're not from the UK) if not I may go to University to study Software Engineering
One thing that I suggest putting time into learning is the proper use of indentation, it will improve the readability of your code (across every programming language) significantly.

Reaction score
Been working with Java for the past 3 years and I love it ngl, people say its old but over 3 billion devices still use it so they must be doing something right.

Other than that I honestly changed my opinion from back in the day when I would say a programming language is the best / better than others because they are all useful in their way.