Restructure FD to be like PLPD.

Reaction score
Description of the idea: Restructure the PLFD to have Ranks, powers, procedures, etc just like police. I have 4-5 years real world fire fighter experience albeit at a low rank but i should know enough to run this or atleast set it up.

Why should this be added? (pros):
- Give some breath into the FD that hasn't had an actual fleshed out update in what, 4 years?
- EXTREME realism boost.
- Encourage people to actually go FD. how many times have you seen a fire burning with nobody around? There's simply no incentive to go FD. No structure, no ranks, nobody cares about you, no protocol, no nothing.

What negatives could this have? (cons):
- Could never be used (I doubt it, you just need to give them incentive).
- ALOT of actually having to do something and coding and paperwork.

*Other additions:
- Change fire axe to be rule/protocol based. I've had issues with breaking down some doors where there would be a massive benefit (medical) but am unable to due to there being no fire. This should be enforced via SOP as there is no voice in the sky saying no to you irl. (Not big priority)

- Change hose to knock players down. But this will be abused! you say. But fire department will be whitelisted like PD (albeit automatically) and there will be strict punishments for this (demotion,suspension, blacklist) as in the real world the hose can rip skin off. We've had riots in the server and in the real world FD or atleast in cheeseburgistania uses hoses for riot control. This is also for realism. As it stands right now i don't have to think while using hoses ingame, with this change now fire fighting needs actual training and there are repercussions for not thinking. (Would be nice.)