Starter PC Build for a friend

Reaction score
Hey just looking for thoughts not basic information on starter PC builds I'm not a melon. It's my friends first time owning a PC he won't be overclocking and I personally prefer working with intel chips for budget builds (personal preference). The peripherals have been chosen by my friend himself based on what little prior experience he has. His budget all together is 1500

A1L

Reaction score
Like always, just get rid of the Windows OEM shit and just get the OS on a USB and buy a windows key from like ebay, will be much more cheaper than $106 lmao

Reaction score
i would like to inform you that i am extremely computer illiterate and i managed to blindly install a motherboard with a ryzen chip on my computer and it was very easy hope this helps

Reaction score
Im not a expert in the PC building but from what i know. Isn't AMD CPU Chips better in budget cause you get same/more performance for less money ???

Reaction score
A better CPU is actually going to do very little for a starter PC in terms of performance as I said. As I said in the post peripherals were chosen by my friend. Also arguably one of the most important components as even with the best of PC's if you have shit peripherals you're going to have a hard time.

Reaction score
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/gWGBWb